Monday 7 October 2013

Grizzly Tales for Gruesome Kids: Nuclear Wart DVD Review

Today the 7th of October 2013, a gruesome DVD for gruesome kids all over the country was released - Grizzly Tales for Gruesome Kids: Nuclear Wart! The successful multi-award winning Grizzly Tales series based on the hit books by Jamie Rix and narrated by Nigel Planer will tickle young imaginations with humorous, modern day tales where naughty children get what they deserve.

The not so fabulous for the faint hearted DVD contains over 2 hours of gruesome fun! Spud has only just started watching Grizzly Tales for Gruesome Kids himself, so was delighted to be able to view some new episodes!

The 11 Gruesome Episodes

Nuclear Wart 
The Ugly Prince 
Cat’s Eyes 
Message in a Bottle 
The Dragon Moth 
The Long Face 
The Kingdom of Wax 
The Spelling Bee 
The Flat Pack Kid 
The Blood Doctor 
The Apostrophic Expositor

Spud is not the biggest fan of naughty children, and tries his hardest to avoid them at all times, he giggled away whilst watching this DVD whilst shouting out that's why you shouldn't be naughty! Spud's favourite episode is The Blood Doctor, because he tells me ''a little girl wanted to win a competition, but she made everyone lose because of her crying, then The Blood Doctor come!''. I wont write what he said next, because it is quite gruesome & ruins the surprise!!!

Grizzly Tales for Gruesome Kids: Nuclear Wart was released today with a certificate U and is available to buy from all good DVD retailers.

To find out more about Abbey Home Media including other DVD titles check out their website here, follow them on Twitter here or find them on Facebook here.

Until next time,
Jada x

P.S - Abbey Home Media have very kindly put 5 bundle of DVD's away (including Grizzly Tales for Gruesome Kids) for 4 of my lucky readers/visitors to win! Enter the competition here - good luck!


Post a Comment